The Daily Roundup 10-23-2015

A number of things are catching my eye and I’d like to run them by you with some thoughts and potential discussion.

SYRIA:

This is brand new footage that’s twice as long as the thirty seconds I posted here on the blog the other day.  Read Isaiah 17 and think about how close that event likely is after three years and almost 300,000 dead in a country that really no longer exists. Damascus is in slow motion process of falling NOW.   That Scripture speaks of an end that’s large scale and shocking and I think we are close to it. Frankly, it won’t take much to finish the city off.  For further consideration: https://banditzlayer.wordpress.com/2015/10/21/an-end-times-snapshot-10-21-2015/

If you are interested in further in depth study: https://banditzlayer.wordpress.com/2015/10/17/watchers-9-dvd-and-days-of-chaos-book-review/

MIDDLE EAST:

http://www.debka.com/article/24972/Hizballah-is-creeping-up-on-Israel%E2%80%99s-Golan-border-relying-on-Russian-military-cover

Hizballah is creeping up on Israel’s Golan border, relying on Russian military cover

Read Psalm 83. I understand the schools of argument on this passage. I am sympathetic to the idea that there is at least some literal element to this that has yet to be fulfilled and would place that event prior on a timeline to Ezekiel 38.   I do think it continues to be increasingly compelling that the Russians have become such major and aggressive players in the region.

What stands out to me in this story is a theme we all had better get used to seeing which goes like this: ”  ‘Fill in the blank happens’  thanks to/because of the Russians.”

Look at who the Russians are cozy with right now and where they are active: All Ezekiel 38 alliances and eventual territory. Look up the areas that were once part of the Persian Empire.

Iran and Syria have been running a proxy war for decades against Israel via Hamas, Hezbollah, the PLO, and other similar elements.  The ISIS wildcard notwithstanding, there are many of us who believe Psalm 83 is an event where the “proxies and middlemen” go into for the kill and are handily defeated. Some time after that the “big boys” including the Russians realize they finally have to do it themselves. They, too, will fail miserably as we read in Ezekiel 38 in what clearly is a supernatural event thanks to God Almighty.

I’m still waiting on word about the Chinese and when/if they show up in this fray. I’m betting on “when.”

PUTIN:

Yesterday’s WWE caliber soundbyte from Czar Putin. I can’t help but chuckle despite myself because guess what? He means what he says and he says what he means.

While I can’t find it in my heart to get on the “root for the KGB killer” bandwagon with the pom-poms out like I see coming out of some quarters although I do have to say this:  I respect Putin and I don’t underestimate him.  One should never underestimate someone like this nor the Russians in general.

A friend of my named Putin “Ras-Putin” and I leave it to research that individual and the likely high level demon that was behind him. His death situation sounds like the inspiration for the Friday the 13th films.

My own opinion: Whatever was driving Rasputin is likely driving Putin now.

To be fair: He’s is making big waves and accomplishing a lot out in the Middle East. He’s “kicking butt and taking names” and I think the argument is valid that the USA made a big mess and he’s coming in there and cleaning it up.  He’s doing a heck of a job. Fair is fair.

I do understand that the Russians have their point of view about things as does Putin and I can sympathize with some of that if I “pretend I’m a Russian.”  I’m really trying to be fair about that. I get it.  I’ve studied their side of things and I can sympathize with their views on several items from their vantage point.

I understand that the USA isn’t the “goodie good guys in white hats” and the Russians are the “big bad evil black hat guys” and it’s just that simple and cut dried. Far from it.

I understand it’s a lot more complicated than that. Putin is a very intimidating individual who is not to be underestimated and “KGB”  is something to not be forgotten at all times.

Worth considering:

http://extraordinaryintelligence.com/breaking-vlad-the-american-conservative-obsession-with-putin/

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/putins-way/   This is an excellent PBS documentary about Putin called Frontline. Worth your time watching. Not saying it’s Gospel fact because of who is presenting it but just worth chewing on. Take it for what it’s worth.

ADDENDUM ON RUSSIA:

I have a lot of respect for the Russians, their people, and their rich history and culture. I’m by know means trying to cast them as “nasty villains.”  I’m simply stating that Putin is a very complex character with a background and penchant that merits scrutiny and concern.

I can also concede that my country, America, has earned a lot of the criticism that’s been heaped on it, largely for meddling and interference.  If I’m a Russian, I would be balking at USA interference in the Crimea and Ukraine for example. We don’t have any business there IMHO.

I am someone who has long been convinced that America will be a key component in the final world “Babylon system” that the AntiChrist will ultimately take over and, for now, has been the New World Order leader and spearhead so I hope these comments dispel any ideas of “jingoistic bias.”    It’s the sad truth I have to admit that my country has done many things for which I am unhappy and ashamed and that trend is going to continue.

On that same note I have to give credit to the Russians and their leadership on certain specific items where I exclaimed “Wow, they’re making more sense than we are!”  and that will be an interesting trend to continue to track as well.

I don’t want anyone to get the wrong idea here.  🙂

CULTURE: 

Not much to say. When a debacle like Benghazi happens and there is blood on numerous people’s hands and no significant recourse has happened or will, it speaks for itself.  “What difference does it make”?  Sadly… not much it seems but when you deliberately take God out of any and all facets of society and then put several generations on it where life and nothing else has any value this is where it gets us. That’s how you get to where 1/5 of the babies in the USA get killed in mother’s womb. All bets are off.   Shame on us.

http://www.noiseofthunderradio.com/noise-of-thunder-radio-show/2015/10/23/notr-the-nazification-of-america-102315.html

The Nazification of America. 

Awesome radio show by Chris Pinto from Noise Of Thunder Radio and Adullam Films. Right on the money. This is definitely someone whose ministry and work I highly recommend. His documentaries are all must sees.

PERSONAL NOTE:

It’s been a year since our personal struggles began and I’m reflecting on the Lord’s grace that things weren’t a lot worse. The book of Job is the most explicit and detailed glimpse we get of why the Lord allows things to happen to us sometimes.  He sees so much more than we do.   He promises that if we believe on Him that all these things will be for our ultimate betterment and for His glory.  It’s easier said than done and I keep reminding myself and others repeatedly: Just because we don’t know what we are doing doesn’t mean God doesn’t know what He is doing.

