The Chinese go high tech for a new level of Christian persecution

I am a tech hound. I love technology. Technology is neither good nor bad. Like so many other things, it’s all about how it’s used so no one gets the wrong idea about the thrust of this post. 🙂

This blog entry is all thanks to my friend Walt F. who posted all of the links you will see in this blog post during a discussion in a large Facebook Bible prophecy group we participate in: The Time of the Signs.

The Chinese government is taking this for a test run but any broadly premillennial Christian knows right away what this concept is a clear precursor and dry run of.

It’s close.  This isn’t 20 years or 50 years down the road.  This is now.

This in our faces now right along with so many other things, some of which I’ve blogged about just in this last week alone. When you put it all together I think the big picture is unmistakable.

BACKGROUND:

Look over these at your leisure. 🙂

http://www.ibm.com/cognitive/     The base technology.

http://www.top500.org/blog/lists/2015/06/press-release/    Where it’s headed and how it’s already being used and other concepts.

http://www.computerworld.com/article/2990203/security/aclu-orwellian-citizen-score-chinas-credit-score-system-is-a-warning-for-americans.html         Spot on warning article here.

In addition to these,  I recommend doing some research on RFID technology at your leisure because that is already a major player as well.

IF YOU ARE IN A HURRY/MAIN STORY:

With that background in place, I have no idea who runs this website but the information is solid my hat is off to these people for running this story and I want to echo it:

https://backtojerusalem.com/home/breaking-news-china-just-changed-persecution-forever/

I am going to deliberately not quote the article here because I want everyone to click on that link and read it there since it’s their story and they deserve all the credit, hits, and attention for it.

Please read it carefully and then by all means research it and vet it for yourselves as much as you can.  I have no reasons to disbelieve it, unfortunately. If that story gets debunked please let me know about it.  I’m not holding my breath.

For my money, if that isn’t a precursor to what will likely be at least part of how the AntiChrist will operate this planet with the final Big Brotherish Mark of the Beast concepts  and technology, I don’t know what is. We all should watch developments like these closely.

Depending on which sources you believe, the most conservative mainstream estimates put top-secret technology at least 10-20 years ahead of the streets so keep that mind as you take all of that in.

This isn’t about fear mongering or nail-biting. Far from it.

This is simply about informing everyone and spreading the word and encouraging all of us…speaking to myself, too… to wake up, stay awake, and pay attention to the times and season that we are in as Jesus instructed us to do, and to lift our eyes up because our redemption “draweth nigh” as the King James puts it.  Luke 21, Mark 13, Matthew 24: We are there. It’s just a question of how long it takes.

That doesn’t mean we check out and wait to cruise out of here. It means we occupy until He comes while encouraging each other with: Maranatha! Come quickly Lord Jesus!

He can’t come fast enough.

Addendum: http://www.zeteo316.com/a-tale-of-two-journeys/

This is a great entry by my friend Alf Cengia from The Omega Letter that goes into detail about what’s happening with the underground church in China.

