The Daily Round-Up: 11-24-2015

PROPHECY:

Middle East:

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2015/11/24/turkish-f-16-shoots-down-russian-fighter-jet-near-syria-border/

http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7340,L-4730177,00.html

https://www.rt.com/news/323262-putin-downing-plane-syria/

“He said, she said…”

A gutsy play by Turkey and a person that I increasingly believe is a delusional megalomaniac: Erdogan.  I certainly sympathize with sovereign territory and sovereign space and the truth about this will ultimately come out.  Considering what an obvious sham the recent Turkey elections were right on through to Erdogan taking over the media and an impossibly high number of “support votes”, it’s very clear that his aims are to be a strong arm dictator.  No one wins over 90 percent of the vote. Let’s get real here.

I wouldn’t shed a tear if Putin decided to check him and show him what a real strong arm is all about.    You don’t play big ball with the Russian bear, Mr. Erdogan.   Wise up.

If Putin is prepared to respond to Turkey’s actions here as “aiding and accomplishing the terrorists” then this cannot end well…for Erdogan.

https://www.rt.com/news/323284-lavrov-cancels-visit-turkey/

I’m not going to read into things too much but Turkey and Egypt are countries that ultimately end up in the Ezekiel 38 alliance along with the Russians, Syrians, and Iranians.   Lavarov mentions both Turkey and Egypt together in a negative light so far as terrorism goes. In the growing context of this developing story I really just have to wonder what will happen here. The Russians are clearly in a mood and a mode to not tolerate nonsense and I would not want to be on the wrong end of that equation.

How do we get from point A to point B?   I think that process is in play now and it’s just a question of how long it takes.

TEMPLE MOUNT:

I am still trying to wrap my brain around the Iranians running a sophisticated war games scenario that involves taking over the Temple Mount.  I don’t have to be an expert in military affairs to know that a lot of time, effort, and money goes into war game scenarios and most if not all militaries on the planet do not like to waste time and energy on frivolity.  Listen to Gary Stearman at Prophecy Watchers get into this far better than I ever could.  I personally think the ramification are beyond staggering and we simply cannot get away from this: The Temple Mount is a growing geopolitical hotbed issue NOW.  Not in 20 years. Not in 50 years. NOW.

A growing number of people both in out of Christendom feel…for lack of a better term… that we have crossed a threshold in more ways than one and I am definitely one of those people. Stay vigilant. Stay in prayer and in the Word of God each day and if that doesn’t apply to you then I am humbly asking you to start looking into these things because outside of the context of the Bible our world makes no sense on even the most basic and broad of levels.

THANKSGIVING:

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. – 2Timothy 1:7

We live in a world of fear and anxiety and everyone is crying for “peace and safety” at any cost. Sound familiar? It should. Jesus said those would be the conditions on the ground in the season leading up to His return.

I wish all of you a blessed Thanksgiving and safe travels if you must.  Keep your head on a swivel and don’t ignore anything out of the ordinary. You may save lives.

If you are believer in Yeshua/Jesus Christ as your savior you can cling to this promise. I know I’ve had to on an ever increasing, day by day basis and I’m very thankful that I can do that as is my family.

We all tend to operate with very short term memories when it comes to remembering how the Lord has provided for us and taken us through varying trials and tribulations. I’m guilty as charged and put myself at the head of that line.   2015 was a very challenging year for the family and some of you reading this are aware of just how much more specifically. At some point before long I will be posting at least one write up that goes into further detail about it but it’s a write up that needs prayer and care because it needs to be something that exhorts, edifies, warns, and ultimately encourages all that read it.

We all have a lot to to be thankful for. 🙂    I like what I’ve seen some of my friends doing lately like Sharon Gilbert with the daily “things I’m thankful” entries and I am going to borrow a little bit out of that page for myself.    It really does make a difference to make a deliberate effort to really reflect on things to be grateful for. (not speaking just materially at all!)

As some of you may recall, 2015 was a challenging year for us on a wide variety of levels and especially on the spiritually challenging level.    We are very thankful three months and change out of the end of that mess just how the Lord really took us through all of it and how He did often times despite ourselves which is a key point.

We weren’t at our best to say the least but that gives me a new appreciation for passage that talk about how “when I am weak, He is strong” and so forth.

I am definitely grateful for the friends that I have made over time via this medium.  I’m someone who is notorious for saying “if I can’t meet them in real life, then it doesn’t really count”  and I’ve been forced to change that concept over time to the point that I’d have to admit that some of my closest friends that I keep in touch with are thanks to social media.    I have been blessed to meet some of you real life at least once and I hope that trend continues.   I wish we all weren’t separated by such vast distances.

The prayer support has been huge on numerous occasions and I know it’s what took us through this year whether it was my mother’s downright miraculous process through the hip surgery back in May… who gets that done and walks a week later and barely needs physical therapy at near 70 years old with advanced arthritis and so forth? It just doesn’t happen.

Most importantly I am grateful that I am a sinner saved by the grace and blood of the Lord Jesus Christ and I can claim Him as such through no effort or merit on my part whatsoever and I can approach the throne of God in prayer solely because of Him.   There is nothing more important in life for any of us than to make that decision and I pray that if you are reading this to please look into these things, ask tough questions, and dig for the truth.

Psalm 107:1:  Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever.

2 thoughts on “The Daily Round-Up: 11-24-2015

  1. Thanks for this article in particular. very much needed! Have a blessed Thanksgiving everyone. 😀

Comments are closed.